Welcome to «spectra online»

"Spectra" has been reporting on the projects, programmes and strategies of the Federal Office of Public Health and its partners in the fields of health promotion and disease prevention since 1995. The online magazine of "spectra" sheds light on background developments (going beyond the contents of the printed version) and reports on current affairs.

The printed version is published in German, French and English, four times a year – in February, May, September and December. 

Subscribe to our newsletter, which informs about 8 times a year about new posts! 

News

08.01.2018

Social disadvantage leads to unequal health opportunities

Health equity. Our health system is based on the fundamental principle of openness and solidarity: it must do justice to the needs of all groups in the population, irrespective of their language, origin, social status and level of education. This means that often a special effort must be made to ensure that the disadvantaged are also provided with basic health-care as well as health promotion and prevention resources. more

08.01.2018

At first hand

Editorial. The Swiss population has a long life expectancy and generally enjoys good health. The strengths of our health system include the high quality of care and the wide range of benefi ts covered by the statutory health insurance in this country. Yet there are some distinct differences in the health of various groups within the population – differences that we can infl uence and therefore do not want to accept as a matter of course. Our strategies should make a contribution to mitigating these differences so that we reach out even to the weakest members of society. more

08.01.2018

"Diversity is an enrichment and a growing reality."

Interview with Patrick Bodenmann. Equality of opportunity in hospitals does not mean providing a "one size fi ts all" treatment but one tailored to a patient's individual requirements, i.e. treatment that meets the needs of the particular health problem and the particular patient. Patrick Bodenmann is familiar with this important topic, both from a theoretical and practical point of view: as university professor, as co-founder of the Swiss Hospitals for Equity, and as head of a polyclinic at the University Hospital Lausanne. more

Latest print editions of "spectra"

spectra 119

Equality of opportunity

spectra 118

Addiction prevention – quo vadis?

Bienvenue sur le site de «spectra online»

Le magazine « spectra », riche en informations sur les projets, les programmes et les stratégies de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique et de ses partenaires dans les domaines de la promotion de la santé et de la prévention, paraît depuis 1995. La version électronique va au-delà des thèmes du magazine imprimé en fournissant des éclairages approfondis et des informations actuelles. La version imprimée, disponible en allemand, en français et en anglais, est publiée quatre fois par an, en février, mai, septembre et décembre. 

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter, qui informe environ 8 fois par an sur les nouveaux articles!  

Actualités

08.01.2018

Les disparités sociales, sources d’inégalité face à la santé

Égalité des chances face à la santé. Notre système de santé est basé sur l’ouverture et la solidarité : il doit répondre aux besoins de chaque groupe de population, quelque soit la langue, l’origine, le statut social et le niveau d’éducation de ses membres. Il veille à inclure les personnes défavorisées dans le champ des soins de base, de la promotion de la santé et de la prévention, fût-ce au prix d’efforts particuliers. plus

08.01.2018

De première source

Editorial. La population suisse jouit d’une longue espérance de vie et, en général, d’une bonne santé. La qualité des soins et le large éventail des prestations prises en charge par l’assurance obligatoire des soins comptent parmi les forces de notre système sanitaire. Toutefois, des différences marquées apparaissent entre les groupes de population dans ce domaine. Des différences sur lesquelles il est possible d’agir et que nous ne voulons pas accepter. À cet égard, nos stratégies doivent nous permettre d’atteindre même les personnes les plus vulnérables. plus

08.01.2018

Faits, chiffres, contexte

(In)égalité face à la santé. Le principe de l’égalité des chances est ancré dans la Constitution suisse. Or, il est scientifi quement prouvé que même au sein d’une même ville, les chances d’accès à une vie saine peuvent être inégales. plus

Dernières éditions de «spectra»

spectra 119

Egalité des chances

spectra 118

Prévention des addictions : quo vadis ?